Waiting

 

I’m waiting in a room,

Some of the room I like

Other parts are suffocating

I can’t move much in the room

To grow I need to leave

There are doors all around me

I know if I had to pick one

It would lead me to another place

I’ve been told of these different places

I want to leave through a door

The problem is that there is not just one

There is uncertainty behind the doors

I know some of the places are worse

To choose a door requires action

My passivity here is comforting

Maybe someone can lead me to a better place

I’ll just wait…

Leave a Reply

